Hong Kong Linux Industry Association First Annual General Meeting

After months long preparation, the first Annual General Meeting of the Association was conducted on January 18, 2003 at Asian Solutions Centre, HKPC, Kowloon Tong. The meeting adopted and resolved the business according to the agenda and conducted election of first executive committee. The following Members were elected as the first Executive Committees for Year 2003 to 2004:

Chairman - Mr. David Chow, Shaolin Microsystems Limited
Vice-Chairman - Mr. Alan Kan, Clever Motion Technology Limited
Vice-Chairwoman - Ms. Isabella Lee, Thiz Technology Group Limited
Secretary - Mr. Alan Ma, EDI22 Limited
Treasurer - Mr. Andrew Ip, Cwlinux Limited

Committee members:
David Chang, Entinux Limited
Sammy Fung, Wresinux Technology Limited
Herbert Wan, Acise Technology Limited
Leo Chan, Chinese 2000 Technology Limited
Thomas Wan, Hectrix Limited
Jerry Sham, WebForce (HK) Limited
Ted Cheng, bp Consultant

We have the honour to invite the following dignities as Honorary Advisors.
Hon. Sin Chung Kai, Legislative Council
Dr. Lam Wai Kin, Institute of High Performance Computing

AGM started. (Alan Ma, David Chow,
Andrew Ip and Alan Kan) left to right

Honourary Sin Chung Kai gave his advice

The exciting moment - election of executive committee

Dr. WK Lam gave his remarks

A group photo of all participants


Copyright© 2003 Hong Kong Linux Industry Association Limited